Summer Solstice & Nature Dragons

Related image

Fire Dragon

During the Summer Solstice, I noticed that I was guided to make my altar incredibly colourful, full of yellows, reds, blues, greens, purples and pinks. It was very unusual since it over the past few years; the colour was mainly reds, oranges and yellows, so it was nice to see some other colours coming through. As I normally do I met with the seasonal dragon of this season, in this case, it was summer and spoke with them for a while.

Nature Dragon

As well as this, I had recently brought a planter and managed to fill it with soil and compost ready for plants. During putting the foundation of it in, I quietly connected to the Earth and Nature dragons to give me some sort of sign if this is what they wanted, and to make sure it was in the correct place. Today I woke up and looked at the planter to find a black crow feather stuck deep into the soil. I will take that as a sign that someone approved of the planter.

I’ve got an idea on what plants to put into the planter such as snapdragons, some plants I have already and herbs such as lavender, rosemary etc. Just the case of getting them and planting them, I’m very excited to see how it will look when it is all finished.  Let me know what you think and if you have any ideas for some plants, let me know. 😀

Leave a Reply

