Summer Solstice & Full Moon Meditation

Yesterday on the 20th June 2016, marked a rare event of the summer solstice and the full moon falling on the exact same day. Not only does this carry the change of season into summer but also beings the energy of the full moon during the same window.

Typically the sun is known to represent consciousness in our waking times as well as energy spent outwards as we go along our daily lives. Whilst the moon represents out subconscious and inner knowledge which is accessed through dream time and meditation.

During this time I did a meditation to welcome the summer and the full moon and what I saw was indeed interesting. Both sun and moon were both present at the same time much like the image below. As well as this of course the dragons were also there in the meditation, a lot of fire dragons since it was their time of the year now.

http://i2.wp.com/gostica.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/Sun-Moon-Desktop-Wallpapers.jpg?resize=720%2C450

Since summer is related to the element of fire, it links to the action realm. The fact that such an event has occurred between sun and moon may be a sort of wake up call to look at both our waking lives and our dreams, and try to merge the two together. It was then I was forced to really look at my current situation and ask myself the question “what is the life I want to live? Am I living it now? Like many people around the world the chances are we answered ” I want to live my dream which is (insert ideal life here)” and we answered “no” to the other question. Now why is that?

The chances are you may feel that your dreams may be impossible to achieve or like me you have had people say “That’s great but that’s not how the world works, it will never happen” but then again…..who is to say it can’t. For example if you want to run your own business but others say you can’t do it. What is stopping you from trying, you could even have a job in the waking world and as a side job start your business small and when it can safely support itself drop the job your are doing to survive and follow your dream.

Start making steps towards your dreams, this is what I feel that this summer solstice full moon is trying to say, as well as this I also did a reading for this day and look what card emerged from the deck. Seems rather fitting don’t you think 🙂

Card deck – Magical Times Empowerment Cards by Jody Bergsma.

The affirmation of this card is as follows

Today I will focus my energy on moving forward without hesitation. I will get things done. My head and my heart are moving in the same direction. I won’t waste energy worrying about “what ifs” and “who says?” I will rise up, feel my power and be happy. Nothing can hold me back.

 

Leave a Reply

